News 24×7

IPL 2024 starting date, schedule, and participating teams.


The Indian Premier League (IPL) has become synonymous with cricket excellence, entertainment and exciting matches. Every year, cricket fans around the world eagerly wait for the IPL season, and in 2024, the anticipation is at an all-time high. With a rich history of thrilling encounters, iconic moments, and star-studded line-ups, IPL 2024 promises to present another unforgettable spectacle


Starting Date


IPL is the most famous and exciting cricket tournament in India. IPL 2024 is to be held from 22 March 2024 to 29 May 2024. BCCI organizes IPL every year. BCCI has revealed the complete schedule of IPL 2024. A total of 10 teams will participate in this IPL match as BCCI has added two new teams. Tata Company will sponsor IPL 2024. This is the 17th season of the Indian Premier League.

The IPL 2024 auction of these 10 teams was held on 19 December 2023 where the IPL franchises bought or released players for these teams. A total of 74 matches will be played by the team and the format of last year’s IPL will be followed. In this article, we will briefly discuss IPL Time Table 2024, IPL 2024 Team List, IPL Venue 2024, IPL Player List 2024, and 2024 Schedule.

Participating teams


A total of 10 teams will participate in this IPL match as BCCI has added two new teams. Tata Company will sponsor IPL 2024. This is the 17th season of the Indian Premier League.

Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings
Delhi Capitals
Gujarat Titans
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants
Mumbai Indians
Punjab Kings
Rajasthan Royals
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sunrisers Hyderabad
IPL 2024 Schedule


IPL is going to start in India. BCCI has released the schedule of IPL 2024, according to which IPL 2024 will be played from 22 March 2024 to 29 May 2024. All Indian citizens, especially Indian youth are eagerly waiting for IPL Time Table 2024. The IPL 2024 match between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be held at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. Which will be scheduled on 22 March 2024.

Article name IPL 2024 2024 Time Table March 22, 2024
IPL Ends on May 29, 2024
Year 2024
Total matches 74
IPL Hosting Country India
The grand finale will held in Narendra Modi stadium
The total team will participate 10
IPL Time Table 2024 Status To Be Released
Organizer BCCI & IPL Governing Council
Award Money 46.5 Crore
Updates on Topic IPL 2024
First match Venue DY Patil Stadium Mumbai
IPL 2024 venues


A total of 10 cities across India will host IPL matches for the year 2024, which will include a home-and-away concept for all the teams. Here is the list of IPL venues in 2024 given below:

City  IPL Venue 2024
Delhi Arun Jaitley Stadium
Mumbai Wankhede Stadium
Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
Chennai M.A. ChidambaramChepauk Stadium
Kolkata Eden Garden
Ahmadabad Narendra Modi Stadium
Mohali Punjab Cricket Association Is Bindra Stadium
Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Guwahati Barsapara Cricket Stadium
Lucknow Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium
Dharamsala Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium



Read more about the latest 8th pay commission news…

6 thoughts on “IPL 2024 start date, teams and schedule. Absolute thriller!!”

  1. Pingback: 8th pay commission will be effective from....

  2. Pingback: 3 Best Photo Editing Websites for completely free...

  3. Pingback: "Power Unleashed: Sanjay Dutt joins Allu Arjun in Pushpa 2 for an explosive cinematic performance!" | News 24×7

  4. Pingback: Shree Karni Fabcom IPO launched, at ₹ 552 making excitem...

  5. Pingback: Breathlessness in Europe-1.Decoding Parrot Fever Outbreak...

  6. Pingback: Dragon Ball creator Akira Toriyama pass away at 68...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
News 24×7